Friday, 19 November 2010

[INFO] Announcing the Winners of the 8th Korea Film Awards

The 8th Korea Film Awards were held at the Sejong Center in Seoul on November 18. "The Man from Nowhere" ("Ahjusshi"), reigned supreme this evening, racking up awards for Best Actor, Best New Actress, and Cinematography, among others. Also making a dent in this year's awards were the critically acclaimed movies "Poetry", "Bedeviled", and The Servant", claiming two trophies each.

Here is the list of winners:

Best Actor
Won Bin (The Man from Nowhere)

Best Actress
Seo Young Hee (Bedeviled)

Best Director
Lee Chang Dong (Poetry)

Best Supporting Actor
Yoo Hae Jin (Moss)

Best Supporting Actress
Yoon Yeo Jung (The Housemaid)

Lifetime Achievement
Shin Sung Il

Art Direction
Park Il Hyun (The Servant)

Lee Chang Dong (Poetry)

Visual Effects
Park Jung Ryul (The Man from Nowhere)

Kim Sang Bum, Kim Jae Bum (The Man from Nowhere)

New Actor
Song Sae Byuk (The Servant)

New Actress
Kim Sae Ron (The Man from Nowhere)

Sound Mixing
Gong Tae Won, Cho Min Ho (Midnight FM)

Music Score
Shim Hyun Jung (The Man from Nowhere)

Lee Chul Oh (The Man from Nowhere)

Lee Tae Yoon (The Man from Nowhere)

New Director
Chang Chul Soo (Bedeviled)

Source: Newsen

Posted by melkimx (SOOMPI)

No comments:

Post a Comment